04
Feb
11

Week 4, last week of work placement

Last week was supposed to be my last week of my work placement at the De Montfort Universities Events Office. But because I have really enjoyed myself and have loved working with my colleagues (I think I can call them that) in the events office, I decided to stay an extra week. Today was supposed to be my last day but they just can’t seem to get rid of me. I will be in the Events Office on Monday, to finalize any work I still have to do (don’t think there is any), to hand over my work that is still going on and to have my placement debrief.

My five weeks in the DMU Events Office have been great. I have done so much and have been included in so many ongoing events that I really have got a good view of how events are planned from scratch, how events work with the Press office and eventually seeing everything coming together.

I have worked and helped out at several events and even did evening work and an early mornings.

I have been in contact with The Leicester Comedy Festival, The Literary and Philosophical Society and several marquee companies. I have been phoning people to follow-up if they are coming to events, have been using new programs I never knew existed and have met some great people.

Organising events should be something I can be good at after this experience and writing press releases has become easier as well.

The overall experience has been really good and I am sad to leave the Events Office and the team. ut who knows I might be helping out at future events this year?!

0 Responses to “Week 4, last week of work placement”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

"You have smoke signals"

Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Recent tweets

  • hi @flybe my flight from AMS to BHX was cancelled after 6hours waiting I've emailed your customer service haven't heard anything for weeks.============ 1 month ago
  • @flybe extreme slechte service, lekke band kan gebeuren, maar laat dan wel even weten hoe en wat?! Afzetten bij een ander gate en geen info!============ 2 months ago
  • @davetoyn Same============ 3 months ago
  • RT @DutchSpeakwords: Fine feastdays all! Make there a cosy Christmas from!============ 7 months ago
  • @BTCare wow this is amazing spelling my name wrong in the actual response as well! But all sorted now after being on hold for 30 mins. Thx!============ 7 months ago

All the smoke signals


